Russia offers simplified E-Visa to the tourists from 53 Countries in 2021

Russian lawmakers have passed legislation that will allow foreign tourists from 53 countries to visit Russia with an electronic visa starting 1st of January, 2021. The move was welcomed by the tourism sector, saying it was a step that would eventually strengthen Russia’s position as a major player in global tourism.

Under the new regulations, citizens of 53 countries, including EU member states, China, Japan, India and Turkey, will be able to obtain 16-day, single-entry tourist visas online from 1st of January, 2021.

Foreigners will be asked to apply on the Russian Foreign Ministry website for the visas, which will be issued no more than four days after applying and will be valid for 60 days after issuance. The visas will cost about $50 for adults and will be free for children aged 6 and under.

What is an e-visa?

An e-visa is being issued online unlike an ordinary visa that is a “paper” stamp in a passport. One neither needs to go anywhere to obtain an e-visa nor print it out on paper. A digital copy of an e-visa can be saved on your smartphone and presented over the screen upon arrival in Russia.

An e-visa can be of the following types: tourist, business, cultural relations, sports relations and scientific-technical relations.

Which Russian cities can be visited on an e-visa?

Starting from 1st of January, 2021 an e-visa system will be available for all the territory of the Russian Federation.

Which citizens can get an e-visa?

Citizens of 53 foreign states will be able to get e-visa: Austria, Andorra, Bahrain, Belgium, Bulgaria, Vatican, Hungary, Germany, Greece, Denmark, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Iceland, Spain, Italy, Qatar, Cyprus, China (including Taiwan), Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Kuwait, Latvia, Lithuania, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Northern Macedonia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Turkey, Philippines, Finland and France.

FOX - Blog

All blog